Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

If prompted, login with your My HPU credentials. Access is restricted by license agreements to current HPU faculty, staff, & students.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, BioOne has made articles related to coronavirus in the following journals available via open access:

  • Avian Diseases

  • Journal of Wildlife Diseases

  • Journal of Zoo and Wildlife Medecine


EXPIRES December 31, 2020
New
Booklist is the American Library Association’s prepublication review journal for public and school librarians. Our editorial content consists chiefly of book reviews (approximately 8,000 per year) written to help librarians with selection, collection development, and readers’ advisory.

Available until further notice
New
Entrepreneurial Studies Source is a full-text database for business students and researchers. It offers hundreds of full-text magazines, journals and books, plus thousands of company profiles and hundreds of videos. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)
New
Environment Complete is a full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)
New
In response to the COVID-19 pandemic HeinOnline is providing access to HeinOnline Academic which includes multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. Provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.

EXPIRES December 15, 2020
New
Teach and learn with The New York Times: resources for bringing the world into your classroom

Available until further notice
New
Literary Reference Center Plus is a literary database covering all genres and timeframes. It includes thousands of full-text poems, short stories, synopses, critical essays, literary journals, reference books and author biographies, plus lesson plans and literary study guides. It gives students a complete foundation of literary reference works. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)
New
In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, Netflix is providing access to a selection of our documentary features and series available on the Netflix US YouTube channel.

Available until further notice
New
The New York Times in Education offers content specifically for education, including synopses related to specific areas of study and content aggregated by keyword.

This resource requires creating a free account to access a 16-week trial.

Available until further notice
New
Contains information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)
New
In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, Ohio State University Press has opened up access to all scholarly monographs and its Language Files linguistics textbook.

AVAILABLE FOR THE DURATION OF THE CRISIS
New
In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, Sage is offering these resources to educators transitioning to teaching online.

Available until further notice
New
Taylor & Francis publishes eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science.
New
Vocational Studies Complete provides thousands of full-text journals and books, plus country reports and market research reports, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...