Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

If prompted, login with your My HPU credentials. Access is restricted by license agreements to current HPU faculty, staff, & students.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
BASE is a multi-subject, academic search engine indexing documents from more than 8,000 content providers.
New
Gartner Core Research is a resource for information technology topics, including business process and application services, business strategies, emerging IT services markets, and more.
Trial
HeinOnline Academic offers resources for legal research along with a wide range of multidisciplinary content.

This database is available on a trial basis until March 4, 2022. Please consider taking this survey to share your experience using the database.
New
The NCBI website offers access to key databases and resources from the National Library of Medicine.
New
OAI is a search engine that provides access to images of works of art.
New
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.
New
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database) provides over 53,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.
New
ROAD is a directory of open access scholarly resources from the ISSN International Centre.
New
SSRN is an open-access, online pre-print community providing articles and research in more than 65 disciplines.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...