Entrepreneurial Studies Source is a full-text database for business students and researchers. It offers hundreds of full-text magazines, journals and books, plus thousands of company profiles and hundreds of videos. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)
Environment Complete is a full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)
Literary Reference Center Plus is a literary database covering all genres and timeframes. It includes thousands of full-text poems, short stories, synopses, critical essays, literary journals, reference books and author biographies, plus lesson plans and literary study guides. It gives students a complete foundation of literary reference works. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)
New York Times institutional access provides HPU users with individual subscriber access to NYTimes.com. To access this content, users are required to create an individual username and password. The NYT subscription includes the following features:
All-digital access to nytimes.com, from 1851 to now
Times Machine — Interactive replica of The New York Times as it appeared in print from 1851 to 2002
Video features, documentary, ancillary reporting (with Closed Caption enabled)
The NYTimes App
All users must create an individual account; first-time users may register via the link below.
Contains information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)
PrepSTEP for Colleges and Universities offers test preparation and study guides by subject area. To access a tutorial, take a test, or download an eBook, all new users must register a personal account by providing their first name, email address, and a password.
Vocational Studies Complete provides thousands of full-text journals and books, plus country reports and market research reports, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)