Make your searches more precise by:
The eBooks listed below are available online for the HPU community. Click on the title or image to access the title. You can search for more eBooks by using HPU Discovery. To access the Libraries' electronic resources off-campus, please logon to my.hpu.edu.
Japanese language books in print format are located at the Library at Waterfront in the Hawaiian and Modern Languages Collection, which is organized in alphabetical order by language. These books have a “Japanese” label at the top edge of their spines. "Easy Reading" titles are designated with a red dot on the spine of the book. To find books in the Hawaiian and Modern Languages Collection, click on the title or image for a link to its entry in HPU Discovery. Use the call number to find the book in the stacks.
Browsing the Library's shelves: You may wish to simply look at the books on the shelves.
Japanese language: PL501 - PL699
Japanese literature: PL700 - PL889
Basic Japanese : Learn to Speak Japanese in 10 Easy Lessons (Fully Revised & Expanded with Manga Illustrations, Audio Download & Japanese Dictionary) by 
Breakthrough Japanese : 20 Mini Lessons for Better Conversation by 
Colloquial Japanese : The Complete Course for Beginners
Contemporary Japanese Textbook Volume 2 : An Introductory Language Course (Includes Online Audio) by 
An Elementary Grammar of the Japanese Language with Easy Progressive Exercises by 
Essential Japanese Grammar A Comprehensive Guide to Contemporary Usage: Learn Japanese Grammar and Vocabulary Quickly and Effectively by by 
Essential Japanese Vocabulary : Learn to Avoid Common (and Embarrassing!) Mistakes: Learn Japanese Grammar and Vocabulary Quickly and Effectively by 
Japanese for Beginners : Learning Conversational Japanese - Second Edition (Includes Online Audio) by 
Japanese for Busy People. I, Kana version. Rev. 3rd ed. by 
Japanese for Busy People. I, Romanized version. Rev. 3rd ed. by 
Japanese Made Easy : Revised and Updated: the Ultimate Guide to Quickly Learn Japanese from Day One by 
Sing 'n learn Japanese. 1 : [uta de naraō Nihongo] : introduce Japanese with favorite children's songs by 
Speak and Read Japanese: Fun Mnemonic Devices for Remembering Japanese Words and Their Meanings by 
Welcome to Japanese : A Beginners Survey of the Language; Learn Conversational Japanese, Key Vocabulary and Phrases by 
600 Basic Japanese Verbs : The Essential Reference Guide: Learn the Japanese Vocabulary and Grammar You Need to Learn Japanese and Master the JLPT by 
Expressive Japanese : A Reference Guide for Sharing Emotion and Empathy by 
Japanese for Busy People II : Revised 3rd Edition by 
Japanese Grammar: A Workbook for Self-Study : 12 Essential Sentence Patterns for Everyday Communication (Online Audio) by 
Japanese Respect Language : When, Why, and How to Use It Successfully: Learn Japanese Grammar, Vocabulary and Polite Phrases with This User-Friendly Guide by 
Learning Japanese for Real: A Guide to Grammar, Use, and Genres of the Nihongo World by 
Love, Hate and Everything in Between : Expressing Emotions in Japanese by 
Nihongo Pera Pera : A User's Guide to Japanese Onomatopoeia by 
250 Essential Japanese Kanji Characters Volume 1 : Revised Edition (JLPT Level N5) the Japanese Characters Needed to Learn Japanese and Ace the Japanese Language Proficiency Test by 
250 Essential Japanese Kanji Characters Volume 2 : Revised Edition (JLPT Level N4) the Japanese Characters Needed to Learn Japanese and Ace the Japanese Language Proficiency Test by 
Beginning Japanese Kanji Language Practice Pad Ebook : Learn Japanese in Just Minutes a Day! (Ideal for JLPT N5 and AP Exam Review) by 
Beginning Japanese Phrases Writing Practice Pad : Learn Japanese in Just a Few Minutes per Day! Second Edition (JLPT Level N5 Exam Prep) by 
Essential Japanese Kanji Volume 1 : (JLPT Level N5) Learn the Essential Kanji Characters Needed for Everyday Interactions in Japan by 
The First 100 Japanese Kanji : (JLPT Level N5) The Quick and Easy Way to Learn the Basic Japanese Kanji by 
Japanese Hiragana : An Introductory Japanese Language Workbook by 
Japanese Hiragana and Katakana for Beginners : First Steps to Mastering the Japanese Writing System [Downloadable Content Included] by 
Japanese Hiragana and Katakana Practice Pad : Learn the Two Japanese Alphabets Quickly and Easily with This Japanese Language Learning Tool by 
Japanese Hiragana for Beginners : First Steps to Mastering the Japanese Writing System by 
Japanese Kanji for Beginners : (JLPT Levels N5 & N4) First Steps to Learn the Basic Japanese Characters [Includes Online Audio & Printable Flash Cards] by 
Japanese Katakana for Beginners : First Steps to Mastering the Japanese Writing System by 
Kana de Manga: the Fun, Easy Way to Learn the ABCs of Japanese by 
Kanji de Manga by 
Learning Japanese Kanji Practice Book Volume 1 : The Quick and Easy Way to Learn the Basic Japanese Kanji [Downloadable Material Included] by 
Learning Japanese Kanji Practice Book Volume 2 : (JLPT Level N4 & AP Exam) The Quick and Easy Way to Learn the Basic Japanese Kanji [Downloadable Material Included] by 
Read Japanese Kanji Today : The Easy Way to Learn the 400 Basic Kanji [JLPT Levels N5 + N4 and AP Japanese Language and Culture Exam] by 
Tuttle Learning Japanese Kanji: (JLPT Levels N5 & N4) The Innovative Method for Learning the 520 Most Essential Japanese Kanji Characters by 
Writing Japanese Hiragana : An Introductory Japanese Language Workbook: Learn and Practice the Japanese Alphabet by 
Writing Japanese Katakana : An Introductory Japanese Language Workbook: Learn and Practice The Japanese Alphabet by 
The Complete Guide to Japanese Kanji : Remembering and Understanding the 2,136 Standard Japanese Characters by 
Essential Japanese Kanji Volume 2 : (JLPT Level N4) Learn the Essential Kanji Characters Needed for Everyday Interactions in Japan by 
Japanese Kanji and Kana : (JLPT All Levels) A Complete Guide to the Japanese Writing System (2,136 Kanji and 92 Kana) by 
Japanese Kanji Power : (JLPT Levels N5 & N4) A Workbook for Mastering Japanese Characters by 
The Kanji Handbook : (JLPT All Levels) This Japanese Character Dictionary and Kanji Textbook Uses an Innovative and Effective System by 
Beginning Japanese for Professionals : Book 3 by 
Intermediate Technical Japanese, Volume 1 : Readings and Grammatical Patterns by 
Introduction to Healthcare for Japanese-Speaking Interpreters and Translators by 
Japanese for Healthcare Professionals : An Introduction to Medical Japanese (Downloadable Audio Included) by 
Adventure of Momotaro, the Peach Boy by 
Circus Day in Japan : Bilingual English and Japanese Text by 
Inch-High Samurai by 
Japanese Myths, Legends & Folktales = Bairingaru de yomu Nihon no mukashibanashi : Bilingual English and Japanese Edition (12 Folktales) by 
Kintaro, the Nature Boy by 
The Last Kappa of Old Japan Bilingual Edition : A Magical Journey of Two Friends (English-Japanese) by 
Moon Princess by 
Ten Oni Drummers by 
Too Many Pears! by 
A Treasury of Japanese Folktales : Bilingual English and Japanese Edition by 
The Unordinary Elephant by 
Urashima and the Kingdom Beneath the Sea by 
Japanese Legends and Folklore : Samurai Tales, Ghost Stories, Legends, Fairy Tales, Myths and Historical Accounts by 
Japanese Stories for Language Learners : Bilingual Stories in Japanese and English (Online Audio Included) by 
Read Real Japanese Fiction : short stories by contemporary writers by 
Tokyo Love Story : A Manga Memoir of One Woman's Journey in the World's Most Exciting City (Told in English and Japanese Text) by 
Life Behind Barbed Wire: The World War II Internment Memoirs of a Hawaii Issei by 
ハワイ歲時記 Hawai saijiki by 
Japanese Communication: Language and Thought in Context by 
JLPT Study Guide: The Comprehensive Guide to the JLPT Level N5 Exam (Free MP3 Audio Recordings and Printable Extras) by 
Teaching Mikadoism: The Attack on Japanese Language Schools in Hawaii, California, and Washington, 1919-1927 by 
Cool Tokyo Guide : Adventures in the City of Kawaii Fashion, Train Sushi and Godzilla by 
CultureShock! Japan : A Survival Guide to Customs and Etiquette by 
Doing Business with Japan : Successful Strategies for Intercultural Communication by 
Japan: A Guide to Traditions, Customs and Etiquette : Kata As the Key to Understanding the Japanese by 
Manners and Mischief : Gender, Power, and Etiquette in Japan by 
Passport Japan : Your Pocket Guide to Japanese Business, Customs and Etiquette by 
