Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete & other EBSCOhost databases
Using the EBSCOhost app, access any EBSCOhost database. To install the app, visit any EBSCO database on your computer (after logging into my.hpu.edu). Click the EBSCOhost iPhone and Android Applications link at the bottom of the screen. Enter your email address to send yourself the instructions, key and a link to download the app.
Use the the ACS Mobile app to access new articles from 39 peer-reviewed journals, an index of more than 32,000 researcg articles with graphical and text abastracts, a news feed from Chemical & Engineering News Online and more. For Full text access to subscriber-only content. Of note, your device must be connected to HPU's network via wi-fi
JSTOR’s interface automatically adapts to the screen size of a device without requiring a separate mobile URL or any device configuration.
MLA International Bibliography
The Access My Library app will allow you to search multiple Gale databases including MLA International Bibliography.
- You will be prompted to choose a state, select Hawaii and then HPU from the listing.
- Input your HPU email address. Gale will email you back with a password to gain entry to the app.
- Once you have entered the correct password, you will be authenticated.
- Click the Access Resources button to see the Gale databases offered.
ScienceDirect Journal [Elsevier]
While on the go or away from your desk, tap into SpringerLink.
- Save and share documents
- Keyword Search
- Document details - including abstracts
- Full-Text view (available to institutional subscribers)
- Display list of Articles/Chapters that match your search
- Refine search by advanced search criteri
Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis Online
Open the browser on your mobile device and enter the URL www.tandfonline.com. As you are accessing the site from a mobile device, Taylor & Francis Online Mobile will launch automatically. FAQs
Register or log in with your username/password. If you don't have an account, you can create one by registering using Taylor & Francis Online Mobile as follows:
1. Tap the settings icon and go to Device Pairing.
2. Tap Register and enter the required account information