Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Geography Research Guide. This guide provides information on how to find and access books, eBooks, articles, journals, databases, and additional web resources that can help you delve deeper and stay current in the field.
The libraries employ a proxy server to enable off-campus access for authorized users. If you are off-campus and click on a link to a licensed resource, you will be prompted to enter your MyHPU username and password. Doing so will authenticate your computer/device for this session, and allow you access.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. (Hawaii Library Consortium
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
SAGE Premier provides full-text access to 700+ international, peer-reviewed journals, spanning subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science/technology/medicine, and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in the physical, social and health sciences.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text Springer ebooks (published from 2005 – 2013) and journals focusing primarily on science, technology and medicine.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text peer-reviewed academic journals in many subject areas.