Library at Waterfront (Downtown Campus)
500 Ala Moana Blvd Suite 6302
+808 544-0210
reference@hpu.edu
Learning Commons (Aloha Tower)
1 Aloha Tower Drive
+808 544-142
To use the online databases and e-book collections from off campus, you will be prompted to enter your Blackboard login. Just enter your Blackboard information to be re-directed to the resource.
Medscape from WebMD offers specialists, primary care physicians, and other health professionals the Web's most robust and integrated medical information and educational tools. You must register and create a free account. This resource only contains articles and latest news but also provides great tools for drug and disease information.
Aloha!
Welcome to the Pathophysiology Research Guide! This guide is designed for students taking NUR 6010. The resources covered in this guide are supplemental material to help you have a better understanding of the processes within the body that results in the signs and symptoms of a disease. If you have any questions, pertaining the guide or suggestions, contact me at etorres@hpu.edu.
Key Terms from Disease in The Gale Encyclopedia of Science
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, 953 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Nursing & Allied Health Collection. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. Includes full-text Cochrane systematic reviews.
