Detailed Course Information (BIOL2050)
Detailed Course Information (BIOL2051)
Detailed Course Information (BIOL2053)
Try to access the mobile version of the Biology Research Guides by scanning the QR Code above.
Hawaii Pacific University Libraries' resources include books, journals, magazines and newspapers, housed in the Library at Waterfront (see contact details, this page). The Libraries provide numerous ebooks and ejournals accessible via the Research Databases' page, located on the Libraries' tab in HPU Portal.
This guide is designed to help you with research and find biological information including books, eBooks, articles, journals, databases, and additional resources that can help you stay current in the field.
If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions on library resources, please contact Lydia Lee at llee@hpu.edu. I am here to assist you so don't hesitate to contact me.
When accessing our subscribed online resources off-campus, you will be prompt to our EZproxy login screen (seen below). Use your MyHPU credentials (username and password) to get authenticated. In case your account is not working please contact the IT department at help@hpu.edu.
Some thesis and dissertation from HPU are available in the library’s open access institutional repository. This online repository includes student works supporting candidature or for degree completion from various academic departments at HPU. The capstone papers or thesis and dissertation are uploaded by faculty mentors or assigned departmental staff with the adequate clearance of copyright provided by the authored students. All student scholarship in the HPU Digital Collection is available in full text. You can browse the Theses and Dissertations collection or conduct a keyword search.
If the HPU Libraries do not have an article or book that you need, it may be possible to request it from another library. Simply fill out the appropriate form. The Journal Article Request form for articles or book chapters, and the Book Request form for print books. Book requests are only available for pick up at the HPU Libraries, so if you are not able to pick it up from Waterfront or Atherton Library, we recommend requesting a book chapter rather than the entire book.
The HPU Libraries follow all copyright laws and use the Commission on New Technological Uses of Copyrighted Works [CONTU] published guidelines to source all print and electronic materials, we will first attempt to secure these materials from resource sharing partners at no cost to the patron.
The Counseling and Behavioral Health Services (CBHS) department provides FREE & CONFIDENTIAL counseling services to current registered HPU students. Schedule an appointment via email
Librarians help primarily with the research involved in crafting your assignment. This includes choosing and narrowing a topic, finding resources, and using resources ethically.
Tutors at the Center for Academic Success (CAS) help primarily with completing your assignment. This includes help with writing or otherwise crafting your work, and providing suggestions on how to improve your work.