Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Common organizational acronyms associated with sustainability.
About This Guide
This Research Guide is designed to help you with your research; it contains books, databases, and websites deemed appropriate for the Global Leadership and Sustainable Development program. Due to the cross-discipline nature of the GLSD program, the resources more appropriate for your research depend highly on your focus. This guide is organized by different themes so you can find the most appropriate resources for your topic!
If you have any questions or need further help, ask a reference librarian.
Start Your Research
Due to the cross-discipline nature of GLSD, most of the Libraries' electronic resources will be applicable, depending on what aspect of GLSD is being addressed. However it is recommended to start your searches in a multidisciplinary database, then move to more specialized databases depending on your focus. Below are the top databases recommended to start your GLSD research.
Sustainability Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The Sustainability Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability and corporate social responsibility. Offering content from more than 800 publications including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, the Sustainability Reference Center provides the greatest concentration of sustainability-related information available today.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in the physical, social and health sciences.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains full text back issues of journal titles in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. Also contains 500+ open-access ebooks.