Skip to Main Content

Mathematics

Key Resources for Mathematics 

Tips for Locating Full Text Articles

If you only have a citation of an article, try one of the options below to locate the full-text of the article. 

        1. Click the "Find It!" link, near a citation in an online database, if you're in the middle of
            searching the databases.

Example: Getting the Full Text in EBSCO Databases

  1. Go to the Libraries homepage, search for an article title in our Library catalog, HPU Discovery. https://www.hpu.edu/libraries/index.html
     
  2. Go to the Libraries homepage, click on Periodicals and type a title of journal or title of article into the search box.

Example:
Journal Title: Food Microbiology    21 (2004), pp. 535–541

Article Title: Bacteriological quality and safety of raw milk in Malaysia
(Note: you would also need to input at least one more information on the article such as author(s), Journal/publication title, ISSN, etc.)
 

  1. Go to the Libraries homepage, click on Databases and then click on the letter G for "Google Scholar at HPU".  From there, enter a title of article, author(s) or DOI name into the search box.

Example:

Article title: Bacteriological quality and safety of raw milk in Malaysia

Author(s): Fook Yee Chye, Aminah Abdullah, Mohd Khan Ayob

DOI: 10.1016/j.fm.2003.11.007
 

  1. Go back to the A-Z Databases, click on the letter C and scroll all the way down, and then click on Crossref Metadata Search. From there, enter or paste a DOI name/ a title of an article into the text box provided.

Example:

Article title: Bacteriological quality and safety of raw milk in Malaysia

DOI: 10.1016/j.fm.2003.11.007

 

If any of the options above don't work, then request articles via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and Document Delivery Services for the HPU Libraries (Use the Journal Article Online Request Form)

 

Key Subject Terms for Math Courses 

Decidability Mathematical Logic

Godels Theorem

Isomorphisms Mathematics

Logic

Logic Symbolic And Mathematical

Model Theory

Proof Theory

Combinatorics

Discrete Mathematics In Computer Science

Set Theory

Algebras Linear

Linear Algebraic Groups

Matrix Theory

Eigenvalues

Vector Spaces

Frames Vector Analysis

Linear Models Statistics

Matrices

Calculus, Integral

Calculus, Operational

Vector Algebra

Scalar Field Theory

Vector Analysis

Differential Equations

Differentiable Dynamical Systems

Boundary value problems

Laplace transformation

Variables Mathematics

Set Theory

Zermelo, Ernst, 1871-1953

Fraenkel, Abraham Adolf, 1891-1965

Kennison, John F., 1938-

Axiom Of Choice

Fuzzy Mathematics

Logic History

Logic Symbolic And Mathematical

Algebra Abstract

Algebra Homological

Algebra Universal

Finite Fields Algebra

Numbers Complex

Permutation Groups

Rings Algebra

Duality theory (Mathematics)

Geometry, Algebraic

Number Theory

Polynomials

Real Functions

Numbers Real

Approximation Theory

Convergence

Functions Of Real Variables

Functional Analysis

Functions Of Complex Variables

Mathematical Analysis

Henstock Kurzweil Integral (The Riemann Integral)

Inequalities Mathematics

Fractional Calculus

Probability

Probability And Statistics In Computer Science

Probability Statistics

Probability Theory

Probability Theory And Stochastic Processes

Engineering Statistical Methods

Statistical Methods

Mathematical Statistics

Probability

Appl Mathematics Computational Methods Of Engineering

Engineering Mathematics

Error Analysis Mathematics

Interpolation

Numerical Integration

Topology

Algebraic Topology

Banach Spaces

Ordered Sets

Metric Spaces

Conformal Mapping

Harmonic Functions

Fourier Series

Neumann Problem

Poisson Processes

Featured Books & eBooks