This mini research website is all about helping you with your studies. I've gather plenty of sources designed to enhance your research, it has recommended databases, essential books, practical search tips, and much more to streamline your studies.
If you need assistance with finding and using literature or data, please don’t hesitate to contact me using the information provided on the right-hand side of this page. I'm here to support your research and I'm available for one-on-one consultations. Just click on the “Schedule Consultation” link and pick a time that works for you.
~Elizabeth T.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. Includes full-text Cochrane systematic reviews.
Full-text access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th ed. (DSM-5), Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and Clinical Cases.
When accessing our subscribed online resources off-campus, you will be prompt to our EZproxy login screen (seen below). Use your MyHPU credentials (username and password) to get authenticated. In case your account is not working please contact the IT department at help@hpu.edu.
Some thesis and dissertation from HPU are available in the library’s open access institutional repository. This online repository includes student works supporting candidature or for degree completion from various academic departments at HPU. The capstone papers or thesis and dissertation are uploaded by faculty mentors or assigned departmental staff with the adequate clearance of copyright provided by the authored students. All student scholarship in the HPU Digital Collection is available in full text. You can browse the Theses and Dissertations collection or conduct a keyword search.
If the HPU Libraries do not have an article or book that you need, it may be possible to request it from another library. Simply fill out the appropriate form. The Journal Article Request form for articles or book chapters, and the Book Request form for print books. Book requests are only available for pick up at the HPU Libraries, so if you are not able to pick it up from Waterfront or Atherton Library, we recommend requesting a book chapter rather than the entire book.
The HPU Libraries follow all copyright laws and use the Commission on New Technological Uses of Copyrighted Works [CONTU] published guidelines to source all print and electronic materials, we will first attempt to secure these materials from resource sharing partners at no cost to the patron.
