Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion: Indigeneity

The Contemporary Pacific covers a wide range of disciplines with the aim of providing comprehensive coverage of contemporary developments in the entire Pacific Islands region, including Melanesia, Micronesia, and Polynesia.

Provides access to ebooks published by De Gruyter, including titles from the University of Hawaii Press.

First published in 1967, Hawaiian Journal of History is an annual scholarly journal devoted to original articles on the history of Hawai‘i, Polynesia, and the Pacific area. Each issue includes articles on a variety of subjects; illustrations; book reviews; notes and queries; and a bibliography of Hawaiiana titles of historical interest.

Discover Hawaiian legends in English. Subjects indexed include: places, mythological and historical figures, plants, animals, objects and activities, human characteristics, and geographical features.

Find books, media, articles, and more in the collections of the Hawaii State Public Library System.

Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

ScholarSpace is an open-access, digital institutional repository for the University of Hawaii at Manoa community. ScholarSpace stores the intellectual works and unique collections of the UH at Manoa academic community and also provides a permanent web location for those accessing these resources. Includes Dissertations & Theses.

Ulukau is a compilation of resources available for the use, teaching, and revitalization of the Hawaiian language. Resources include Hawaiian newspapers, dictionaries, and books such as Atlas of Hawaii, Native Use of Fish, The Polynesian Family System in Ka`u, Hawaii, Ruling Chiefs of Hawaii and Unwritten Literature of Hawaii: the Sacred Songs of the Hula.

CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview, which includes three pro-con debates; a background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.

A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.

Contains full text back issues of journal titles in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. Also contains 500+ open-access ebooks.

Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating.

Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in the physical, social and health sciences.

Provides access to full-text peer-reviewed academic journals in many subject areas.