Research Guides: Computer Science &amp; Information Systems: Systems Analysis

Key Resources

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)

Computer Science (Gale) Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Computer Source (EBSCO) Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

EBSCO eBook Collection Search and view the full text of reference works, scholarly monographs, literature and fiction.

Information Science (Gale) Information Science is a database curated for library science students and information science and technology professionals. The database is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.

ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) Formerly known as Ebrary. Ebrary bookshelf contents can be transferred to Ebook Central; click on the Bookshelf link to start the process (while on campus). Contains ebooks in all subject areas; currently more than 100,000 titles. (Hawaii Library Consortium resource)

SAGE Premier

ScienceDirect Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in the physical, social and health sciences.
SpringerLink Contains full-text Springer ebooks and journals focusing primarily on science, technology and medicine.

Books and ebooks in the Libraries

The Library of Congress Subject Heading (LCSH) term for Systems Analysis is:

Journal Titles

Cybernetics and Systems Analysis

Selected Titles

Analysis and Design of Information Systems by Arthur M. Langer
ISBN: 9781846286544
Publication Date: 2008
This third edition of the successful information systems guide is a thorough introduction to all aspects of business transformation and analysis.
SpringerLink eBooks
Subjects:
Computer science
Software engineering
Information systems
Information Systems Applications (incl.Internet)
An Introduction to Systems Science by John N. Warfield
ISBN: 9789812774040
Publication Date: 2006
This is the first book that renders a thorough discussion of systems science. It draws on material from an extensive collection of external sources, including several other books and a special library collection complete with videotape empirical evidence of applicability of the theory to a wide variety of circumstances.
ebrary eBooks
Subjects:
System analysis
System theory
Wiley Computer Science and Engineering by Benjamin W. Wah (Editor)
Call Number: MREF QA76.15 .W545 2009
ISBN: 9780471383932
Publication Date: 2009
Wiley Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Engineering, 5-volume set, includes over 450 A to Z articles addressing the latest advances and findings in computer science and engineering, in addition to important topics of interest to computer scientists and engineers, including standards, electronic commerce, financial engineering, and computer education.
Print reference title at Meader Library, 2nd Floor
Subjects:
Computer science -- Encyclopedias
Computer engineering -- Encyclopedias
Systems Analysis and Design by Keng Siau
ISBN: 9780765623782
Publication Date: 2011
This volume in the AMIS series presents the very latest, state-of-the-art research in the area of systems analysis and design, focusing on the personal and socio-technical aspects.
ebrary eBooks
Subjects:
System analysis
System design
System Requirements Analysis by Jeffrey O. Grady
ISBN: 9780080457857
Publication Date: 2010
Systems Requirement Analysis gives the professional systems engineer the tools to set up a proper and effective analysis of the resources, schedules and parts that will be needed in order to successfully undertake and complete any large, complex project.
ebrary eBooks
Subjects:
System engineering
System analysis
System Dynamics by Dean C. Karnopp; Donald L. Margolis; Ronald C. Rosenberg
ISBN: 9781118159828
Publication Date: 2012
Covering all topics from the ground up, the book provides step-by-step guidance on how to leverage the power of bond graphs to model the flow of information and energy in all types of engineering systems. It begins with simple bond graph models of mechanical, electrical, and hydraulic systems, then goes on to explain in detail how to model more complex systems using computer simulations. Readers will find: New material and practical advice on the design of control systems using mathematical models.
ebrary eBooks
Subjects:
System engineering
System analysis
Bond graphs
Mechatronics