"The UCI Machine Learning Repository is a collection of databases, domain theories, and data generators that are used by the machine learning community for the empirical analysis of machine learning algorithms."
"This page provides a very helpful table of datasets available through R packages. You can see the number of rows, the number of columns, and also how many columns are binary or character (and therefore get a sense of what you might be able to do with them). "
"The first interactive data and network data repository with real-time visual analytics. Network repository is not only the first interactive repository, but also the largest network repository with thousands of donations in 30+ domains (from biological to social network data). "
The Alabama Digital Preservation Network (ADPNet) is a distributed digital preservation network for locally created digital content. It represents a low-cost digital preservation solution for academic institutions, state agencies, and cultural heritage organizations in Alabama.
Any Alabama institution with digital collections that are freely available to the public is invited to join ADPNet and use the network for archival preservation. ADPNet is a Private LOCKSS Network (PLN). This means that the archived content is accessible only to the members and only if it is needed to restore content lost as the result of a mishap or natural disaster.
ADPNet is a program of the Network of Alabama Academic Libraries. A steering committee with representatives from each ADPNet member institution sets policy and manages the network.
ArchiveGrid includes over 5 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented,
Western Canada's university libraries. Collaboration, research, leadership. Browse resources-Electronic information resources licensed by COPPUL. Titles, expiry dates, license terms, and subscribing libraries.
Stanford Libraries launched the LOCKSS Program. For nearly two decades, the LOCKSS Program has empowered institutions and communities to robustly preserve for themselves the digital materials that matter to them. The LOCKSS Program keeps digital stuff safe.
A JISC 'Service in Development'. Jisc Futures has invested in Safenet, a two-year ‘service-in-development’ to improve assured continuity of access for UK HE institutions to the electronic journal articles for which they have paid.
facilitate continuing access to a critical mass of e-journal content in compliance with publishers’ post-cancellation access (PCA) clauses
verify continuing access rights through use of an entitlement registry that records the subscription history for participating HEIs.
build foundations of national archive infrastructure to support the basis of a UK owned digital library collection
identify content priorities through consultation with the UK research library community.
be one of a cohesive suite of Jisc services designed to meet the journal management needs of UK HEIs.
interoperate, as appropriate to optimise efficiency, with related tools and services within the Jisc arena such as KB+, SUNCAT and JUSP.
Within 2 years, the SafeNet project will deliver a Jisc shared service for the UK research community, which will provide permanent and trustworthy post-cancellation access to electronic journal articles.
The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) Mineral Resources Data System catalogs information about mineral resources around the United States and the world. Using the map tool, users can zoom in to obtain reports and data on past and present mines, mine prospects, and processing plants.
A podcast about astronomy including the latest news, what you can see in the night sky, interviews with astronomers and more. It is created by astronomers from The University of Manchester's Jodrell Bank for anyone interested in things out of this world.
"an online vault where a comprehensive collection of select video clips and high-resolution still images from America's underwater treasures are securely stored and available for searchable access and download"
Hosted by the NSF’s Dena Headlee, NSF Science Now is a weekly newscast covering some of the latest in NSF-funded innovation and advances across all areas and disciplines, from astronomy to zoology. This fast paced, news round-up reports many of the week's top stories.
This database allows users to search for evidence reviews and evidence overviews
(including literature reviews, meta-analyses, critical reviews, systematic reviews, and rapid reviews)
of relevance to their evidence needs.
"the public home page of the NIST Virtual Library (NVL), the portal to the services of the NIST Information Services Office (ISO)" including links that "provide access to publications and information services available to the public"
Founded in 2008 by physicians Dr. Ijad Madisch and Dr. Sören Hofmayer, and computer scientist Horst Fickenscher, ResearchGate today has more than 14+ million members. We strive to help them make progress happen faster.