Case Studies, also referred to as Case Reports, present analysis on individual or small group cases.
Case Studies contain:
Want to know more about using a particular database? Click the link for the database you want to explore.
Databases are search tools (similar to a search engine) which indexes different type of publications (sometimes even media like the case of Films on Demand).
Start finding articles by searching in a multidisciplinary database that indexes periodicals, such as ScienceDirect, then move to health sciences databases.
If you are looking for case studies CINAHL Medline and PubMed are the databases to use, simply select the proper limiters (filters) in your searches.
The library has access to thousands periodicals (journals, magazines, newspapers, items that are published in a periodical basis). For the most part we have access through subscription packages, others by print subscription and some via open access. Generally the most effective way to search periodical articles is by using databases, however, sometimes you may want to search articles within a specific publication; if so you must use the Periodical List.
If we do not have access to the journal or periodical you need, it may be possible for us to obtain articles through interlibrary loan.
Note: If you are off-campus, you may be prompted to log in to your Blackboard account before accessing our resources.
Searching in Periodical List
You have the option to search or browse for specific periodical publications. It is recommend to use the search function when you have the title of the specific publication you are inquiring about.
